Memory…how can you really choose?

October 2, 2006 Llama Lindsey

I’m choosing a more recent event in my life because I feel that each memory I make is more enhanced and amplified than the last because I have more knowledge and my emotions seem that much stronger.  A few weeks ago I was with my whole family at a cabin and I decided to hike to a fresh water spring not far from the cabin by myself.  I was wearing my favorite khaki cargo shorts with a red hoodie.  The sun was a couple of hours from setting and it laid the landscape out in shades of yellow and gold.  The trees had all turned colors of bright yellow and red.  As I walked up the trail and spread my arms out I felt the tall grass on my fingertips.  It was so quiet, I was so alone.  After drinking the most satisfying water out of a small spring in the ground,  I sat on a rock and watched as the sun fell behind the mountains.  I felt so warm and so at peace. 

Entry Filed under: Comments

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Andrew&hellip  | 

    I think that your memory is a good one to remember for eternity.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
 
